Which launch monitors work with which simulator software
The tick-box tables are wrong because the honest answer is usually “yes, if you also pay for this.” Every cell below names the tier it needs and links to the vendor page we read it from.
Three things decide whether a launch monitor will run the software you want. First, whether the software vendor lists the unit at all. Second, whether the launch-monitor maker gates third-party software behind a subscription of its own: Rapsodo’s Premium, Uneekor’s Pro and the Launch Pro’s Gold tier are the three that catch most buyers, and they add between $199 and $499 a year before the software itself. Third, the platform. GSPro, FSX Play, Creative Golf 3D and TruGolf’s E6 (2026) are Windows-only; if the PC in the plan is a Mac, the shortlist shrinks to Awesome Golf, E6 Connect on iOS, and the makers’ own apps.
We read 26 vendor pages for this on 2026-09-02 and filled 101cells from them. Where a vendor publishes no list, or hides it behind a login, the cell says “not stated” rather than guessing. We do not test this gear ourselves; this is what the makers state, gathered in one place and dated so you can tell when it was last true. For what each unit costs and where it sits in the market, see the price ladder; for the rest of the room, the Sim Build Planner.
How to read a cell
- Yes
On the software vendor's own supported-device list, with no extra purchase from the launch-monitor maker.
- Yes, paid tier
Works, but only on a subscription or licence the launch-monitor maker sells. The tier and price are in the cell.
- Community only
Works only through a third-party or community connector that neither vendor supports. It has broken before.
- No
Absent from the vendor's supported list with no known route in.
- Not stated
We found no public, primary source. We would rather show a blank than a guess.
| Launch monitor | GSProWindows 10/11 only · $250 a yearVendor list | E6 ConnectWindows PC and iOS (separate licences) · Licence tiers sold by TruGolf; hardware makers often bundle a course packVendor list | E6 (2026) / ApexWindows PC only · Play $300 or Enjoy $450 a yearVendor list | Awesome GolfWindows, macOS (Apple Silicon), iPad/iOS, Android, ChromeOS · Subscription; lifetime licence sold for some unlocked Foresight unitsVendor list | Creative Golf 3DWindows only · Licence; Foresight sells its build for $500Vendor list | Maker's own softwarevaries by row · varies by row |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FlightScopeFlightScope Mevo+ Launch Monitor | Yes Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes E6 Connect on iOS and PC; 12 courses come with the unit, no connection fee Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Yes FlightScope is listed at brand level on TruGolf's device list Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | Yes Pro Package is not required Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Not stated |
| FlightScopeFlightScope Mevo Gen2 Launch Monitor | Yes Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes an 8-course E6 Connect bundle is included, iOS and PC Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Yes FlightScope is listed at brand level on TruGolf's device list Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | Yes Pro Package is not required Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Not stated |
| GarminGarmin Approach R10 Launch Monitor | Yes Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes Garmin lists direct E6 Connect compatibility Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | Yes no Garmin Golf membership needed Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes, paid tier Home Tee Hero on the Garmin Golf app or the standalone app (iPhone, Android); a Garmin Golf membership unlocks course play Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| GarminGarmin Approach R50 Launch Monitor | Yes Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | Yes no Garmin Golf membership needed Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes, paid tier Home Tee Hero is built into the R50's screen; a Garmin Golf membership unlocks full course play and leaderboards Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| ProTeeProTee VX Overhead Launch Monitor | Yes Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Not stated | Not stated | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes VX listed by Creative Golf Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Not stated |
| Full SwingFull Swing KIT | Yes Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes E6 Connect for iPhone and iPad; course packages sold separately Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Not stated | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No absent from Creative Golf's supported-devices list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes, paid tier the Full Swing Golf app comes with KIT Studio PC packages and needs a subscription Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| Square GolfSquare Golf Home Launch Monitor | Yes Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes select Square Golf as the tracking system in E6 Connect on PC or iOS; E6 licence bought from TruGolf Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | Yes Home and Omni listed; no Square launch-monitor credits needed Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes Omni and Home listed Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Not stated |
| RapsodoRapsodo MLM2PRO Mobile Launch Monitor | Yes, paid tier requires a Rapsodo Premium Membership Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes, paid tier third-party software (GSPro, E6, Awesome Golf) is part of Premium — $199.99/yr or $599.99 lifetime Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Yes, paid tier Premium membership required Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | Yes, paid tier Awesome Golf requires an active Rapsodo Premium subscription Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No absent from Creative Golf's supported-devices list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes, paid tier Rapsodo's own simulated courses (30,000+) sit inside Premium, $199.99/yr; iOS and Android Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| UneekorUneekor EYE XO2 | Yes, paid tier requires an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes, paid tier requires an active Uneekor Pro ($199/yr), Champion or Ultimate membership for third-party software Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Not stated | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes, paid tier listed by Creative Golf; Uneekor gates all third-party software behind Pro or above Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes Uneekor VIEW/Refine: Player tier is free (range); Pro $199, Champion $399, Ultimate $599 a year Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| UneekorUneekor EYE MINI | Yes, paid tier requires an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes, paid tier requires an active Uneekor Pro ($199/yr), Champion or Ultimate membership for third-party software Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Not stated | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes, paid tier listed by Creative Golf; Uneekor gates all third-party software behind Pro or above Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes Uneekor VIEW/Refine: Player tier is free (range); Pro $199, Champion $399, Ultimate $599 a year; the EYE MINI currently bundles a year of Pro and a year of GSPro Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| UneekorUneekor EYE MINI LITE | Yes, paid tier requires an active Uneekor Pro Package subscription Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | Yes, paid tier requires an active Uneekor Pro ($199/yr), Champion or Ultimate membership for third-party software Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Not stated | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes, paid tier listed by Creative Golf; Uneekor gates all third-party software behind Pro or above Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes Uneekor VIEW/Refine: Player tier is free (range); Pro $199, Champion $399, Ultimate $599 a year Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| Foresight SportsForesight GC3 with LINK | Yes GSPro requires an FSX 2020 / FSX Play licence, which ships with the unlocked GC3; the GC3s subscription variant needs a paid Gold subscription Source · read 2026-09-02 for GSPro | Yes, paid tier 'E6 Connect for FSX' is a $2,500 one-time licence from Foresight; needs an FSX Play or FSX 2020 licence; PC only Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Not stated | Yes GC3 listed; Foresight sells a lifetime Awesome Golf licence for unlocked units Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Yes, paid tier Foresight sells Creative Golf for $500; needs an FSX 2020 licence; Windows 10 Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes FSX Play ships with the unlocked GC3; Windows only — Foresight states it does not run on Apple computers, iPad or iPhone Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| BushnellBushnell Launch Pro Circle B | Yes, paid tier requires a paid Gold subscription ($499/yr — GSPro states Gold trials are not valid) on top of GSPro's own $250/yr Source · read 2026-09-02 for GSPro | Yes, paid tier sold by Foresight as 'E6 Connect for FSX', a $2,500 one-time licence; Launch Pro must be Gold or Unlocked; PC only Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Not stated | Yes, paid tier requires an active Foresight FSX Gold subscription Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Not stated | Yes, paid tier FSX Play: free tier is ball data only; Silver $199/yr adds club data and 5 courses; Gold $499/yr adds 25 courses, FSX Pro and third-party access; Windows only Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| SkyTrakSkyTrak ST MAX | Community only via the community OpenSkyPlus 2 connector over GSPro's Open API, which neither vendor supports Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | No not on TruGolf's E6 device list, and SkyTrak sells no third-party titles Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | No absent from TruGolf's E6 supported-device list Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No absent from Creative Golf's supported-devices list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes, paid tier SkyTrak Course Play needs a Core membership — $299.99/yr (Foresight courses) or $349.99/yr (TrackMan courses); Essential ($99.99) is range only Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| SkyTrakSkyTrak+ Launch Monitor | Community only via the community OpenSkyPlus 2 connector over GSPro's Open API, which neither vendor supports Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | No not on TruGolf's current E6 device list, and SkyTrak no longer sells third-party titles Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | No absent from TruGolf's E6 supported-device list Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No absent from Creative Golf's supported-devices list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes, paid tier SkyTrak Course Play needs a Core membership — $299.99/yr (Foresight courses) or $349.99/yr (TrackMan courses); Essential ($99.99) is range only; Windows, macOS 13+, iOS, Android Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| Shot ScopeShot Scope LM1 Launch Monitor | No the LM1 has no simulator mode at all Source · read 2026-08-17 for GSPro | No the LM1 has no simulator mode at all Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | No the LM1 has no simulator mode at all Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | No the LM1 has no simulator mode at all Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No the LM1 has no simulator mode at all Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | No the LM1 has no simulator mode at all Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| TrackmanTrackman iO | No absent from GSPro's supported-device list; TrackMan publishes no third-party software support Source · read 2026-09-02 for GSPro | No absent from TruGolf's E6 supported-device list Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | No absent from TruGolf's E6 supported-device list Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No absent from Creative Golf's supported-devices list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes TrackMan Performance Studio and Virtual Golf run only on TrackMan hardware; an annual subscription applies after the first year and TrackMan does not publish the price Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| TruGolfTruGolf APOGEE | No absent from GSPro's supported-device list; TruGolf lists only its own E6 for the APOGEE Source · read 2026-09-02 for GSPro | Yes ships with an E6 by TruGolf 'Enjoy' subscription Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Yes Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 (2026) / Apex | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No absent from Creative Golf's supported-devices list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Yes E6 is TruGolf's own software; the APOGEE ships with the Enjoy tier ($450/yr to renew) Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| BushnellBushnell LPi Circle B | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, paid tier LPi is listed; requires an active Foresight FSX Gold subscription Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | Not stated | Yes, paid tier same Silver ($199/yr) / Gold ($499/yr) ladder as the Launch Pro Source · read 2026-09-02 for Maker's own software |
| Voice CaddieVoice Caddie Swing Caddie SC4 PRO | No neither the SC4 nor the SC4 Pro appears on GSPro's supported-device list Source · read 2026-09-02 for GSPro | Yes SC4 Pro ships with a complimentary E6 Connect 5-course + range pack; iOS and PC Source · read 2026-09-02 for E6 Connect | Not stated | No absent from Awesome Golf's compatibility list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Awesome Golf | No absent from Creative Golf's supported-devices list Source · read 2026-09-02 for Creative Golf 3D | Not stated |
Rows are the launch monitors in our catalogue. Compatibility changes with firmware and licensing; each cell carries the date we read its source. Spot a change? The vendor page linked in the cell is the thing to check first.
The five gates that cost real money
- Bushnell Launch Pro: Gold, not Silver. The free tier is ball data only. Silver ($199 a year) adds club data and five FSX Play courses but no third-party software. Third-party access, including GSPro, needs Gold at $499 a year, and GSPro states that Gold trials do not count. E6 Connect on Foresight hardware is a separate $2,500 one-time licence.
- Uneekor: Pro or above. The free Player tier is a range. GSPro, E6, Creative Golf 3D and the rest need Pro ($199), Champion ($399) or Ultimate ($599) a year. The EYE MINI currently ships with a year of Pro and a year of GSPro, which is worth knowing when comparing it with a unit that has no such bundle.
- Rapsodo MLM2PRO: Premium for everything.GSPro, E6, Awesome Golf and Rapsodo’s own courses all sit behind Premium at $199.99 a year or $599.99 lifetime. Without it the unit is a range device.
- SkyTrak: course play is a membership.The Essential tier ($99.99) is range only. Course play needs Core at $299.99 a year with Foresight courses or $349.99 with TrackMan courses. SkyTrak no longer sells third-party titles, and nothing SkyTrak makes is on GSPro’s list.
- Windows or nothing, mostly. GSPro, FSX Play, Creative Golf 3D and E6 (2026) are PC-only. The exceptions worth planning around are Awesome Golf (Mac, iPad, Android, ChromeOS too), E6 Connect on iOS, and the maker apps from Garmin and Rapsodo.
The one non-gate worth stating: FlightScope charges no connection fee, and both GSPro and Awesome Golf confirm the Mevo+ and Mevo Gen2 connect without the Pro Package. That, plus the bundled E6 courses, is why the Mevo+ keeps appearing as the least-surprising mid-price sim unit in our best launch monitors guide.
Frequently asked
- Does SkyTrak work with GSPro?
- Not officially. Neither the SkyTrak+ nor the ST MAX is on GSPro's supported-device list, and SkyTrak no longer sells any third-party software. Community connectors that bridge GSPro's Open Connect API exist, but neither company supports them and they have broken after updates. SkyTrak's own course play needs a Core membership at $299.99 or $349.99 a year.
- Which launch monitors run GSPro with no extra subscription?
- Garmin Approach R10 and R50, FlightScope Mevo+ and Mevo Gen2, Full Swing KIT, Square Golf and ProTee VX are on GSPro's list with nothing else to buy beyond GSPro's own $250 a year. The unlocked Foresight GC3 qualifies too because its required FSX Play licence ships in the box. Rapsodo needs Premium, Uneekor needs Pro, and the Bushnell Launch Pro needs a paid Gold subscription.
- What does it really cost to run a Bushnell Launch Pro on GSPro?
- A paid Gold subscription at $499 a year, plus GSPro at $250 a year. GSPro's own page states that Gold trials do not count. The free tier gives ball data only and Silver at $199 a year stops short of third-party software, so the cheapest legitimate GSPro setup on a Launch Pro is about $750 a year in software.
- Can I run golf simulator software on a Mac or iPad?
- Some of it. GSPro, FSX Play, Creative Golf 3D and TruGolf's E6 (2026) are Windows only. E6 Connect has an iOS version with its own licence. Awesome Golf runs on Windows, Apple Silicon Macs, iPad, Android and ChromeOS. Garmin's Home Tee Hero runs on a phone or on the R50 itself, and Rapsodo's courses run on iOS and Android.
- Do I need FlightScope's Pro Package for simulator software?
- No. Both GSPro and Awesome Golf state that the Mevo+ and Mevo Gen2 connect without the Pro Package, and FlightScope charges no connection fee. The Pro Package adds extra data parameters, not compatibility. The units also ship with an E6 Connect course bundle: 12 courses on the Mevo+, 8 on the Gen2.
Sources
Every cell links to the page it was read from. The full set, read 2026-09-02:
- creativegolf.com/devices
- flightscope.com/products/mevo-gen2
- flightscope.com/products/mevo-plus/
- golfsimulatoradvisor.com/skytrak-software-integration-guide/
- gsprogolf.com/
- gsprogolf.com/GSProConnect.html
- gsprogolf.com/foresight-bushnell.html
- insights.awesome-golf.com/docs/reference/compatibility/launch-monitor/list
- insights.awesome-golf.com/docs/reference/licenses/with-launch-monitor
- rapsodo.com/pages/rapsodo-golf-mlm2pro-premium-membership
- shop.trugolf.com/products/apogee-launch-monitor
- squaregolf.co.uk/pages/third-party-software
- support.foresightsports.com/support/software/awesome-golf-0
- support.foresightsports.com/support/software/fsx-play
- trugolf.com/software/e6-2026/
- uneekor.com/golf-simulator-software
- uneekor.com/golf-simulator-software/third-party
- voicecaddie.com/products/sc4-pro
- www.bushnellgolf.com/products/launch-monitors/launch-pro/
- www.foresightsports.com/products/creative-golf
- www.foresightsports.com/products/e6-connect-fsx
- www.fullswinggolf.com/kit-launch-monitor/
- www.garmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/outdoor/garmin-elevates-the-golf-simulator-experience-with-home-tee-hero-upgrades/
- www.garmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/outdoor/tee-up-from-home-or-the-driving-range-with-garmins-approach-r10-portable-golf-launch-monitor/
- www.skytrakgolf.com/pages/membership
- www.trackman.com/golf/launch-monitors/software
The matrix is published under CC BY 4.0 alongside our open gear dataset. Quote it with a link.
ifrothgolf, in your inbox
The gear reviews, buying guides and golf news you get on the site — straight to your inbox. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.
